WILL HAVEN will release, “Muerte” on March 23

Stream New Track “El Sol” via Revolver MagazinePre-Order via Amazon & Bandcamp  via minus HEAD Records. ”El Sol”, co-written and performed with guest guitarist Stephen Carpenter of Deftones.

“All said and done, we spent two years on this record,” says guitarist Jeff Irwin“We had more time than ever to fine tune the music. We really benefitted from that. We’re also more in tune with who we are. It’s the first time I walked away going, ‘There’s nothing else I could’ve done to make this better.’”

Irwin adds about recording Muerte“It felt like a rebirth. It sounds like a whole new band. There’s a chemistry that only the four of us can achieve. Who knows what’s next, but this is everything we were always meant to be on a record.”

Muerte track listing:
1)      Hewed With the Brand
2)      Winds of Change
3)      Kinney
4)      The Son
5)      43
6)      No Escape (feat. Mike Scheidt of YOB)
7)      Unit K
8)      Ladwig No. 949
9)      Bootstraps
10)  Now in the Ashes
11)  El Sol (co-written with/feat. Stephen Carpenter of Deftones)
WILL HAVEN Upcoming Show Dates:
3/23 Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver - Album release show $10 or $15 with signed CD
5/4 Fullerton, CA @ Programme Skate & Sound w/ Fake Figures
5/5 San Diego, CA @ Brick by Brick w/ Fake Figures
5/6 Hollywood, CA @ The Viper Room w/ Fake Figures
6/23 Portland OR @ Star Theater w/ Witch Mountain

 Will Haven are Grady Avenell – singer, Jeff Irwin – guitar, Adrien Contreras – bass, Mitch Wheeler – drums

WILL HAVEN online:

{WILL HAVEN photo credit Rockin Ryan Richardson}

Share Button