THE HAUNTED premieres video for “Cutting Teeth” via Metal

THE HAUNTED is now launching the video clip for the album’s opening track “Cutting Teeth”, which was directed by Jakob Arevärn of Arevarnfilm / Head over to Metal for the premiere:

For another preview of Exit Wounds, be sure to check out the following videos:
“Time (Will Not Heal)”:
“Eye Of The Storm” (7″ version):
“My Enemy” (7″ version):
Studio message # 1:
Studio message # 2:
Studio drum kit rundown:
Rehearsal room footage:
“Trespass” play-through video:
“D.O.A.” split-guitar play-through video:

THE HAUNTED’s vocalist Marco Aro has checked in to comment on the video clip as follows: ”Here’s the video to go with our song ‘Cutting Teeth’. We decided to make a video that matched the brutality in the song, so we contacted a guy we had heard great things about, Jakob Arevärn. With Jakob at the helm, the filming and all the stuff around the shoot went really smooth – and it turns out – I made a good friend along the way too! So here it is…enjoy and we’ll see you all soon!”

THE HAUNTED’s drummer, Adrian Erlandsson (also in AT THE GATES, PARADISE LOST and VALLENFYRE), added the following words about the album’s release: “Our brand new face-ripping album ‘Exit Wounds’ is ready for release! Some of our heaviest tunes ever reside on this release and we can’t wait for you to hear it! We are once again ready tear up stages around the world…See you in the pit!!!”

Exit Wounds is available for pre-order at CM Distro in the following formats:
–standard jewelcase CD
–limited edition mediabook CD (Incl.2 bonus tracks and expanded booklet)
–LP / black 180gr. vinyl – unlimited
–LP / white 180gr. vinyl – limited to 100x (exclusive to CM Distro EU)
–LP / transparent red 180gr. vinyl – limited to 200x (exclusive to CM Distro USA)
–LP / clear 180gr. vinyl – limited to 100x (exclusive to Nuclear Blast EU)
–boxset – limited to 500x hand-numbered worldwide (exclusive to CM Distro;
contains the mediabook CD, a beanie, a patch, 3 buttons and a poster)

Exit Wounds can also be pre-ordered digitally at iTunes and AmazonMP3 with the tracks “Eye Of The Storm”, “Cutting Teeth”, and “Time (Will Not Heal)” available as instant downloads upon purchase.

Exit Wounds track-listing:
1. 317
2. Cutting Teeth
3. My Salvation
4. Psychonaut
5. Eye Of The Storm
6. Trend Killer**
7. Time (Will Not Heal)
8. All I Have
9. Temptation
10. My Enemy
11. Kill The Light
12. This War
13. Infiltrator
14. Ghost In The Machine
**=features special guests Jed Simon (SCAR THE MARTYR / STRAPPING YOUNG LAD; lead guitars) and Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT; vocals)
The two exclusive bonus tracks featured on the mediabook CD edition are “As The Poison Sets In” and “The Manifestation”.

THE HAUNTED line-up:
Marco Aro – vocals
Jensen – guitars
Ola Englund – guitars & solo guitars
Jonas Bjorler – bass
Adrian Erlandsson – drums

THE HAUNTED live 2014:
Sept. 23 - Jyväskylä (Finland) – Lutakko + TUONI
Sept. 24 - Helsinki (Finland) – Tavastia + TUONI
Sept. 25 - Tampere (Finland) – Klubi + TUONI
Sept. 27 - Örebro (Sweden) – Ritz + DEAD SOUL & LEECH
Oct. 2 - Oslo (Norway) – John Dee + DEAD SOUL & MIASMAL
Oct. 3 - Borlänge (Sweden) – Liljan + DEAD SOUL
Oct. 4 - Malmö (Sweden) – Kulturbolaget + DEAD SOUL
Oct. 9 - Stockholm (Sweden) – Klubben + DEAD SOUL
Oct. 10 - Karlstad (Sweden) – Verket + DEAD SOUL
Oct. 11 - Göteborg (Sweden) – Trädgårn + DEAD SOUL
Oct. 19 - Tokyo (JP) – Loud Park festival /


Share Button