Iced Earth: New CD & Interview

Legendary metal band Iced Earth have released their latest offering, Plagues of Babylon, today (1/21/14) via Century Media Records. To support the album, the band will hit the road this April on the Worldwide Plagues Tour with Revamp and Sabaton.

I had the honor of interviewing front-man Stu. Click the link below.

“This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover,” says Jon Schaffer of  ’PLAGUES OF BABYLON’. ”I’m sure it will go down as a classic in the epic ICED EARTH catalog. We feel that the package with SABATON and REVAMP is very strong and we are very excited to tour the U.S. and Canada again and kick some major ass!” Exclusive VIP packages for the entire ICED EARTH North American tour are available now at VIP packages will remain on-sale while supplies last.

1. Plagues Of Babylon
2. Democide
3. The Culling
4. Among The Living Dead
5. Resistance
6. The End?
7. If I Could See You
8. Cthulhu
9. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit Of The Times
12. Highwayman


ICED EARTH with SABATON & REVAMP in support:

14: Toronto, ONT – Phoenix Concert Theatre
15: Quebec City, QC – Imperial Theater
16: Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre
17: Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
18: New York, NY – Best Buy Theater
19: Worcester, MA – The Palladium
21: West Springfield, VA – Empire
23: Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
24: Orlando, FL – House Of Blues Orlando
25: Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution
26: Saint Petersburg, FL – State Theatre
28: Houston, TX – Scout Bar
29: Dallas, TX – Trees

01: Tempe, AZ – Club Red
02: West Hollywood, CA – House Of Blues Sunset
03: San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
05: Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory Concert House
06: Seattle, WA – El Corazon
07: Vancouver, BC – The Venue
09: Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room
10: Calgary, AB – Republik
11: Regina, SK – Riddell Centre
12: Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre
14: Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall
15: Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
16: Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom

Members Jon Schaffer – Rhythm & Lead Guitar, Vocals
Stu Block – Lead Vocals
Troy Seele – Lead Guitar
Luke Appleton – Bass Guitar

 ICED EARTH online: /

Cover and additional artwork by Eliran Kantor

Share Button